East Asian Law & Society Distinguished Book Award

Association of American Law Schools (AALS)

The AALS Section on East Asian Law & Society invites nominations for its Distinguished Book Award.  This award will be given to an English-language book or edited volume published between 2013 and 2016 by a faculty member (as author or co-author) of an AALS member school on a topic related to East Asian law and society.

The Selection Committee is comprised of Dean Matthew Wilson of the University of Akron School of Law (chair), Professor Robert B Leflar of the University of Arkansas School of Law, and Professor Timothy Webster of Case Western Reserve University School of Law.

Please send nominations, including self-nominations, to Professor Leflar at rbleflar@uark.edu no later than September 1, 2016.  Questions also may be addressed to Professor Leflar.  The prize will be announced in the fall of 2016.


About the author

Reference librarian, University of Washington School of Law