Jean Monnet Post-Doctoral Fellowships – Florence, Italy

European University Institute

The Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies (RSCAS) offers Jean Monnet Fellowships for the academic year 2020-2021 for scholars who have obtained their doctorate more than 5 years prior to the start of the fellowship, i.e. before September 1, 2015. Applications for the Fellowship are due by October 25, 2019.

Jean Monnet Fellows are selected on the basis of a research proposal and of their CV. The research proposal should fit well with one of the Centre’s main research themes, programmes and projects. The three main research themes of the RSCAS are:

  • Integration, Governance and Democracy;
  • Regulating Markets and Governing Money; and
  • 21st Century World Politics and Europe.

FURTHER INFORMATION: More information about the Centre’s research programmes and projects and about the Jean Monnet Fellowships can be found at: